FIRE AND RESCUE 3RD ANNUAL MEDAL AWARDS CEREMONY

For Release April 11, 2019

Prince William County Fire and Rescue System will hold its third annual Medal Day Ceremony honoring fire and rescue members for exemplary achievements and heroism. The event will be held on Saturday, April 13th, at 10:00 a.m. at the A.J. Ferlazzo Building, 15941 Donald Curtis Drive in Woodbridge. Assistant Chief Lance McClintock will preside over the ceremony. The public and media are welcome to attend this event or join us LIVE on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/PWCFireRescue/.

The fire and rescue members, recognized, exemplify the daily commitment to exceptional service to the citizens we serve. The awards demonstrate the level of skill and valor with which we respond to each and every emergency call and how we continuously improve our service to the community and its residents. All of the award recipients have distinguished themselves in the performance of their duties.

The following team members will be recognized:

Battalion Chief Tom Denner

UNIT CITATION AWARD

Captain Brian Ferguson	Technician II Daniel Jackson	Technician I Cody Durham		
Captain Marcus Saager	Technician II Greg Klatte	Technician I Kevin Ganssle		
Lieutenant Todd Bell	Technician II Cager Mackaravitz	Technician I Kelly Hamner		
Lieutenant Tom Klimtzak	Technician II Adam Renner	Technician I Chadd Holmes		
Lieutenant William Sanderson	Technician II Victor Vega	Technician I Shaun Kent		
Technician II Anthony Aquinto	Technician I Michael Baker	Technician I Zackery Markley		
Technician II Christopher Clark	Technician I Aldo Bonilla	Technician I Neftali Mena		
Technician II Aaron Dillon	Technician I Michael Chergosky	Technician I Brandon Simon		
LIFESAVING AWARD				

Technician II Andrew Hale

Technician I Chris Drago

Captain Scott Arft	Technician II Matthew Hall	Technician I Cody Durham
Captain Carl Ericson	Technician II James Helmick	Technician I Joseph Felsentreger
Captain Brian Ferguson	Technician II Jared Juliano	Technician I Samuel Field
Lieutenant Anthony Adamo	Technician II Christopher Miller	Technician I Nicholas Gonnella
Lieutenant Justin Antes	Technician II Stephanie Miller	Technician I Samuel Gorham
Lieutenant Jay Byler	Technician II Michael Mountain	Technician I Andrew Gorman
Lieutenant Mike DeAtley	Technician II Nick Nurthen	Technician I Kurt Hagen
Lieutenant Josh Dempsey	Technician II Shaun Polite	Technician I James Klenk
Lieutenant Matt Eckert	Technician II John Ransone	Technician I Russell Lane
Lieutenant Bob Howard	Technician II Adam Renner	Technician I Gabriel Lunders
Lieutenant Beth Kenavan	Technician II Andrew Sanders	Technician I Zackery Markley
Lieutenant Brian Reader	Technician II Neil Shoults	Technician I James Martin
Lieutenant William Sanderson	Technician II April Spicer	Technician I Joseph O'Dell
Lieutenant Alex Stephenson	Technician II Alex Stephenson	Technician I John Payette
Lieutenant Kevin Tobey	Technician II Kyle Straker	Technician I Brian Pelletier
Lieutenant Ryan Tolley	Technician II Leonel Teller	Technician I Chet Prailey
Technician II Christian Alloway	Technician II Josh Thomson	Technician I Ian Sheedy
Technician II Stephanie Butler	Technician II Victor Vega	Technician I Bryan Smith
Technician II Joey Bloedel	Technician I Asley Amezquita	Technician I Ryan Turlik
Technician II Jemeel Brady	Technician I Emily Baden	Technician I Rodney Woodward
Technician II Keith Brock (Retired)	Technician I Joel Bernardo	

Technician II Jeff Chapman	Technician I Aldo Bonilla	Dale City Volunteer Fire Department
Technician II Rob Dimmel	Technician I Zach Burnette	Recruit Maryan Ahmed
Technician II Ben Draxler	Technician I Michael Chergosky	Lieutenant Thomas Mazzo
Technician II Michael Favole	Technician I John Cramsey	Technician Stacy Pyzowski
Technician II Peter Francisco	Technician I Nathaniel Deghand	Firefighter Brandon Taylor

MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD

Lieutenant Nick Feliciano Technician II Chris Gott Lieutenant Ken Zack Technician I Asley Amezquita

OFFICER OF THE YEAR AWARD

Lieutenant Ryan Kirk

CHIEF'S COMMENDATION AWARD

Captain Jonathan Newell Farrah Large