

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour

Warren Beeton

Dr Joseph P Boutte

Demetrius Miguel Brown

Christopher Carroll

J. Randall Freed, Chair

Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

Robert B. Weir

AGENDA

June 1, 2022 7:00 P.M.

McCoart Building Powell's Creek Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192

Regular Meeting

Call to Order R Freed

Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)

R Freed

Old Business

Minutes May 17, 2022
 G Manno

• Review of goals of Community Energy and Sustainability Master Plan (CESMP) and mandate of Sustainability Commission (see MOTION: (pwcgov.org) and 11-E.pdf (pwcgov.org))

• Status of contractor support for CESMP G Manno

Overall schedule for CESMP
 G Manno

New Business

Environmental Sustainability Impact Assessment Resolution R Freed

Scheduled Briefings

Office of Equity and Inclusion
 Maria Burgos, Director, Office of Equity and Inclusion

• Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (MWCOG) Jeffrey King, Director of Climate, Energy and Air Programs, and Maia Davis, Senior Environmental Planner

Commissioner's Time Commissioners

Adjournment