

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour

Warren Beeton

Dr Joseph P Boutte

Demetrius Miguel Brown

Christopher Carroll

Robert B. Weir

AGENDA

June 23, 2022

7:00 P.M.

J. Randall Freed, Chair

Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

McCoart Building Powell's Creek Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192

Regular Meeting

Call to Order R Freed

Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)

R Freed

Old Business

Minutes and Resolution June 1, 2022
 G Manno

 Response of BOCS to recommendation on Environmental and Sustainability Impact Assessments

G Manno

• Status report on (1) hiring Admin Assistant to ESO/ Secretary
for Sustainability Commission and (2) hiring consultant for CESMP support

G Manno

New Business

Discussion of MWCOG recorded briefing
 Appointment to JET
 Discussion of Sustainability Commission outreach
 R Freed
 D Brown

Scheduled Briefings

Planning Office – Integrating Comp Plan with CESMP
Alexander Vanegas, Principal Planner
David McGettigan, Long-Range Planning Manager

• Property Management – County Building Energy in PWC Kevin Milsted, Energy Coordinator

Commissioner's Time Commissioners

Adjournment

 $1\ County\ Complex\ Court,\ Prince\ William,\ Virginia\ 22192 \ |\ www.\ pwcva.gov/department/sustainability/commission-members$