

### SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour

Warren Beeton

Dr Joseph P Boutte

Demetrius Miguel Brown

Christopher Carroll

Emistopher Curron

J. Randall Freed, Chair

Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

Robert B. Weir

**AGENDA** 

August 25, 2022 7:00 P.M.

McCoart Building Powell's Creek Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192

# Regular Meeting

Call to Order R Freed

Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)

R Freed

#### **Old Business**

Minutes of July 28, 2022 meeting
 G Manno

 Status report on hiring Admin Assistant to ESO/ Clerk for Sustainability Commission G Manno

#### **New Business**

Meeting schedule for holiday season – proposed dates are Nov 17 and Dec 15
 G Manno

Vote on resolution to recommend county staff align chapters of 2040
 Comprehensive Plan to Climate Mitigation and Resiliency Goals

R Freed, B Weir

• Review recommendation list of 'fast-track' climate mitigation and climate resiliency measures

R Freed

• Fact sheet on Sustainability Commission mission, schedule, and progress

J Boutte

## **Scheduled Briefings**

Property Management – County Building Energy in PWC

Kevin Milsted, Energy Coordinator

 AECOM – Consultant support, reviewing scope of work for development of CESMP Emily Dhingra

Commissioner's Time

Commissioners

### Adjournment