

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour

Warren Beeton

Dr Joseph P Boutte

Demetrius Miguel Brown

AGENDA

Christopher Carroll

September 22, 2022 7:00 P.M. J. Randall Freed, Chair

Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

McCoart Building Powell's Creek Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192 Robert B. Weir

Regular Meeting

Call to Order	R Freed
Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)	R Freed
Old Business	
Minutes of August 25, 2022 meeting	G Manno
 Status report on hiring Admin Assistant to ESO/ Clerk for Sustainability Commission 	G Manno
Response to CESMP Methodology inquiries	G Manno
New Business	
 Review recommendation list of 'fast-track' climate mitigation and climate resiliency measures 	R Freed
 Updated (Aug 25 2022) 2040 Comprehensive Plan Updates Related to sustainability 	A Vanegas
Resolution to convey SC comments on updated Land Use chapter	R Freed
Review draft Prince William GHG Fact Sheet	R Freed
Non-voting utility members of Sustainability Commission	G Manno
Discussion of option for remote participation through electronic Communications – change to bylaws	J Boutte
Discussion of option for streaming meetings to expand outreach to stakeholders	G Manno

Commissioner's Time Commissioners

Adjournment

1 County Complex Court, Prince William, Virginia 22192| https://www.pwcva.gov/department/sustainability/commission