

C

S

B

















PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH, DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE SERVICES BOARD

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Dr. William Carr, Altonia Garrett, Voneka Bennett, Bradley Marshall, Timothy Oshiki, Patrick Sowers

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:

Obediah Baker, Jr., Deanna Bayer, John O'Leary, Sally Starr

STAFF PRESENT:

Lisa Madron, Melinda Bringham-Office of the Executive Director Division Manager: Mike Goodrich, Administrative Services Staff Present: Robyn Fontaine

GUESTS PRESENT:

None

PRESS PRESENT:

None

OPENING: The Special Meeting of the Community Services Board was convened on July 14, 2022, at 6:02 p.m. in the Jean McCoy Conference Room, Sudley North Government Center, 7987 Ashton Avenue, Manassas, VA.

ACTION ITEM

RECOMMEND THE BOARD OF COUNTY SUPERVISORS ACCEPT, BUDGET, AND APPROPRIATE \$2,500,000 IN ONE-TIME FEDERAL REVENUES FOR THE CRISIS RECEIVING AND STABILIZATION CENTER

WHEREAS, the Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services (DBHDS) and other funding sources have notified Community Services (CS) of one-time funding changes for the Prince William County Crisis Receiving and Stabilization Center (CRC) service; and

WHEREAS, the CRC services will increase local service access and capacity; reduce temporary detaining orders; and provide more timely access to services to assist those experiencing acute behavioral health care needs; and

WHEREAS, CS requests increasing one-time budgeted federal pass-through revenue by \$2,500,000 for the adopted General Assembly Fiscal Year (FY) 2022 Caboose Bill (HB29/SB29) to initiate program services for the CRC; and

WHEREAS, this funding will be budgeted and appropriated to the CRC capital project, 22CA4601, consistent with other funds for this project and the adopted FY 2023-2028 Capital Improvement Program; and

WHEREAS, CS must expend the time-limited federal FY 2022 Caboose funds by March 14, 2023; and

WHEREAS, funds are restricted for use in accordance with the DBHDS Performance Contract, federal Caboose agreements for CRC site development and program service startup expenses; and

WHEREAS, CS requests to carryover any unused FY 2022 Caboose revenue at year end to the next fiscal year; and

WHEREAS, there is no general fund local tax support required to accept, budget, and appropriate these funds;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Prince William County Community Services Board does herby recommend the Prince William Board of County Supervisors accepts, budgets, and appropriates \$2,500,000 in one-time federal pass-through revenues for the Crisis Receiving and Stabilization Center;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Prince William County Community Services Board does herby recommend the Prince William Board of County Supervisors authorizes

the Director of Finance to re-appropriate all unexpended amounts, specific to this request, to the next fiscal year.

RESOLUTION 22-07S1-01

MOTION: Oshiki SECOND: Marshall

Vote:

Ayes--Bennett, Carr, Garrett, Marshall, Oshiki, Sowers Nays--0 Abstained--0 Absent During Vote--0 Absent From Meeting--Baker, Bayer, O'Leary, Starr

AMMEND PRIOR RESOLUTION THAT RECOMMENDED THE BOARD OF COUNTY SUPERVISORS, ACCEPT, BUDGET, AND APPROPRIATE \$2,500,000 IN ONE-TIME FEDERAL REVENUES FOR THE CRISIS RECEIVING AND STABILIZATION CENTER TO CORRECT THE EXPENDITURE DATE FROM MARCH 14, 2023, TO SEPTEMBER 30, 2025

WHEREAS, the expenditure date shown in Resolution 22-07S1-01 was incorrectly stated as March 14, 2023.

THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED, that the Prince William County Community Services Board does herby agree to amend the prior resolution to read the correct expenditure date of September 30, 2025.

RESOLUTION 22-07S1-02

MOTION: Oshiki SECOND: Marshall

Vote:

Ayes--Bennett, Carr, Garrett, Marshall, Oshiki, Sowers Nays--0 Abstained--0 Absent During Vote--0 Absent From Meeting--Baker, Bayer, O'Leary, Starr

ADJOURNMENT

RESOLUTION 22-0S1-03

MOTION: Carr SECOND: Oshiki

The Prince William County Community Services Board does hereby agree to adjourn the July 14, 2022, Regular Meeting at 6:06 p.m.

Vote:

Ayes-- Bennett, Carr, Garrett, Marshall, Oshiki, Sowers Nays--0 Abstained--0 Absent During Vote--0 Absent From Meeting--Baker, Bayer, O'Leary, Starr
