

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour

Warren Beeton

Dr Joseph P Boutte

Demetrius Miguel Brown

AGENDA

Christopher Carroll

October 27, 2022 7:00 P.M. J. Randall Freed, Chair Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

Robert B. Weir

McCoart Building Powell's Creek Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192

Regular Meeting

Call to Order R Freed

Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)

R Freed

Old Business

Minutes of September 22, 2022 meeting
 G Manno

Introduction of Admin Specialist to ESO/ Clerk for Sustainability
 Commission

• Update on non-voting utility members of Sustainability Commission G Manno

• Update on BOCS sustainability 'fast-track' resolution and directive G Manno to further explore solar and clean energy options

• Update on Comprehensive Plan changes reflecting SC input G Manno

Update on funding and feasibility of live-streaming SC meetings
 R Freed

New Business

Prince William's 2020 GHG Inventory, developed by MWCOG

R Freed

• Updates on development of the CESMP G Manno

Scheduled Briefings

Office of Emergency management: hazard mitigation and resiliency planning
 B Misner, K Kitzmiller

 Environmental Management, County Arborist: reforestation and carbon sequestration

Commissioner's Time	Commissioners
Adjournment	