

Prince William County Tax Administration PO Box 2467, Woodbridge, VA 22195-2467 Phone: 703-792-6710 Email: taxpayerservices@pwcgov.org

To manage your taxes and pay on-line go to tax.pwcgov.org.



RENEWAL APPLICATION AND PAYMENT IN FULL IS DUE ON OR BEFORE MARCH 1, 2023. NEW BUSINESSES BEGINNING ON OR AFTER JANUARY 1, 2023, HAVE 30 DAYS TO MAKE APPLICATION AND REMIT PAYMENT.

Company/Owner Name	ADDITIONAL INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR CONSTRUCTION,	
Business Trade Name	REMOVAL, REPAIR, OR IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTORS	
All new license applicants must provide proof of trade/fictitious name registration with the Virginia State Corporation Commission.	To be issued a license for a contractor/home improvement business, you must provide the license number and a copy of a valid Virginia	
IRS Letter: Proof of Registered Federal ID / SSN:	Class A, B, or C Contractors License issued in your business name	
Sole Proprietor – Business Owner is Legally Present in the United States	by the Board for Contractors.	
□ Partnership – All Partners are Legally Present in the United States	Virginia Contractors License No.	
The applicant, in submitting this business license application on behalf of a sole	□ Class 'A' □ Class 'B' □ Class 'C'	
proprietor or partnership as business owner, hereby certifies that the sole proprietor or each and every partner is lawfully authorized to be present and to work in the United States pursuant to all applicable federal laws and regulations for the full duration of the license period covered by this application. For General or Limited Partnerships, you must provide proof that your business entity is registered with the Virginia State Corporation Commission.	All Contractors must complete a <i>Contractor's Certificate of Workers'</i> <i>Compensation Insurance</i> . Code of Virginia 58.1-3714 prohibits a county from issuing or reissuing a business license to a contractor who has not obtained or is not maintaining workers' compensation coverage for his employees if such coverage is required.	
□Home Based	Complete the following only if applicant is a Virginia-based Contractor	
Provide business entity registration with Virginia State Corporation Commission.	with a principal office located in a jurisdiction other than Prince William County:	
Tax Contact Name	 Name of Virginia jurisdiction where 	
E-mail Address	principal office is located	
Mailing Address	 Does locality impose a local business license tax? 	
	If yes, please provide a copy of the Home Jurisdiction current	
Phone Number	year Business License or completed renewal form.	
Date Business Began in Prince William County Business Location	OFFICE USE	
All new license applicants must provide either a copy of your Certificate of Occupancy, Home		
Occupation Certificate, or Home Employment Certificate	Acct. No.	
Detailed Description of Business		
NAICS Code Number of Employees	Date Filed	
CALCULATE LICEN Gross receipts means whole, entire, total gross receipts, w Enter tax rate for business classification from reverse side Table C, Part	ithout any deductions.	
 Enter total 2022 business gross receipts, or if a new business (business 2023), an estimate of your 2023 gross receipts. Wholesale merchants r than gross receipts 	eport total gross purchases rather	
3. Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line 4		
4. Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross receipts		
5. Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000 – <i>otherwise</i> –		
Divide Line 4 by \$100, and then multiply by the tax rate entered on Lin		
 If business began after 1/1/2022 but before 1/1/2023, complete reverse adjustment amount to the 2022 license tax for new businesses from rev 		
	. Enter flat rate license tax from reverse side Table C, Part B. NOTE: Restaurants serving mixed drinks must include the appropriate Flat Rate License Tax in addition to the license tax due calculated above	
8. Add the amounts on Line 5, Line 6 and Line 7 above. This is your 2023	license tax due Tax	
Make check payable to: PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, V Add a 10% late payment penalty and daily interest calculated at a rate of 10% per annum existing businesses or MORE THAN 30 DAYS PAST THE START DATE for new business	VOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 Penalty n if paying after MARCH 1, 2023, for Interest	
It is a misdemeanor for any person to willfully subscribe an application that he does not believe to be	true and correct as to every material matter. Businesses are subject to audit by Prince	

It is a misdemeanor for any person to willfully subscribe an application that he does not believe to be true and correct as to every material matter. Businesses are subject to audit by Prince William County pursuant to Virginia Code 58.1-3109. I declare that the statements and figures herein given are true, full and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

TABLE A – ALLOWABLE ADJUSTMENTS

To Be Completed Only By Gasoline/Diesel Fuel Supplier/Wholesalers, Restaurants That Sell Mixed Drinks, and Contractors

Any business claiming an exclusion must attach the supporting documentation required. Failure to provide required documentation may result in the denial of the exclusion. Expenses are not an allowable exclusion for most businesses. See "Requirements" sheet for accepted documentation.

- 1. Gasoline/Diesel Fuel Supplier/Wholesalers enter 2022 State/Federal excise fuel tax collected on Motor Vehicle Fuels
- 2. Restaurants that sell mixed drinks enter 2022 mixed beverage sales (excluding beer and wine sales)
- 3. Contractors located in Prince William County may subtract 2022 gross receipts that exceed \$25,000 from work done in other Virginia jurisdictions that impose a similar business license tax, but only if the amount subtracted is reported to the other Virginia jurisdictions. YOU MUST PROVIDE A COPY OF YOUR COMPLETED BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION FROM THESE JURISDICTIONS OR THE ADJUSTMENT WILL BE DISALLOWED (Virginia Code 58.1-3715)
- 4. Add Lines 1 through 3. This is your total allowable adjustments. Enter here and on reverse side, Line 3...

	TABLE B – ADJUSTMENT TO 2022 LICENSE TAX Complete Only If Business Began After 1/1/2022 and Before 1/1/2023	
1.	Enter tax rate for business classification from Table C, Part A	
2.	Enter your 2022 taxable gross receipts amount from reverse side Line 4	
3.	Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 2 above is less than \$500,000. - otherwise -	
	Divide Line 2 by \$100, and then multiply by the tax rate entered on Line 1	
4.	Enter the license tax paid when your 2022 Business License was issued	
5.	Subtract Line 4 from Line 3. If the result is less than \$0, enter the negative amount. This is the adjustment amount to the 2022 license tax. Enter here and on reverse side, Line 6	
	TABLE C – TAX RATE SCHEDULE	
PART	A: TAX RATE SCHEDULE FOR LICENSE TAX BASED ON TAXABLE GROSS RECEIPTS	
. .		Tax Rate per \$100
	ss Classification	Taxable Gross Receipts \$ 0.33
	ional occupations (PR)	\$ 0.17
	nerchants (RT)ale merchants (WS)	\$ 0.05
	William County-based contractors, builders & developers or out-of-state contractors, builders	φ 0.00
	lopers (CO)	\$ 0.13
	ctors located in another Virginia jurisdiction which imposes a BPOL or similar tax (RC)	\$ 0.13
	al service providers; including credit agencies, and investment, securities, or commodities dealers (FI)	\$ 0.33
Real estate service providers; including appraiser, broker, management or rental agent (RE)		\$ 0.33
	notel or lodging establishments (HO)	\$ 0.26
	ellers (DS)	\$ 0.17
	Jtility (PU)	\$ 0.29
Repair, personal or business services; or other services not elsewhere classified (OS)		\$ 0.21
PARTI	B: TAX RATE SCHEDULE FOR FLAT RATE LICENSES	
Busines	ss Classification	Flat Rate Amount

DUSITIESS CIRCUIDI	Flat Rate Amount
Restaurants serving mixed drinks with a seating capacity of no more than 100 persons (A1)	\$ 200.00
Restaurants serving mixed drinks with a seating capacity of at least 101 but no more than 150 persons (A2)	\$ 350.00
Restaurants serving mixed drinks with a seating capacity of 151 persons or greater (A3)	\$ 500.00
Non-profit or private clubs serving mixed drinks (A4)	\$ 500.00
Peddlers and other persons selling perishable goods place to place or at a temporary location (PE)	\$ 500.00
Itinerant merchant or itinerant event sponsor (IT)	\$ 500.00

No business license will be issued until all delinquent business license and tangible personal property taxes owed by the applicant to Prince William County have been paid (VA Code 58.1-3700).