



Lisa C. Madron, LCSW, CTS Executive Director

Patrick Sowers Chairman

The Regular Meeting of the Community Services Board was convened on December 15, 2022, at 6:30 p.m. in the Powell's Creek Conference Room, James J. McCoart Government Center, 1 County Complex Court, Prince William, VA.

**BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:** Obediah Baker, Jr., Deanna Bayer, Voneka Bennett, Dr. William Carr, Altonia Garrett, Bradley Marshall, John O'Leary, Timothy Oshiki, Francis Rath, Patrick Sowers

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: None

- 1. Presentation was provided by Friends of Horticulture Therapy
- 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES November 17, 2022 (Ayes: 8; Nays: 0; Abstained: 1; Absent During Vote: 1; Absent From Meeting: 0)
- 3. The Quality Improvement Performance Measures Report was presented.
- **4.** Mr. Obediah Baker, Jr. and Mx. Deanna Bayer have been appointed to the By-Laws Committee for 2023.
- **5.** Mr. Francis Rath and Dr. William Carr have been appointed to the Policies and Procedures Committee for 2023.
- 6. APPROVE REQUEST TO PARTICIPATE REMOTELY THROUGH ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATION MEANS (Ayes: 9; Nays: 0; Abstained: 0; Absent During Vote: 1; Absent From Meeting: 0)
- 7. Mx. Deanna Bayer, Mr. Obediah Baker, Jr., and Mr. Patrick Sowers have been appointed to the Employee of the Quarter committee for 2023.
- 8. Open Items None
- 9. ADJOURNED (Unan.)