

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour

Warren Beeton

Dr Joseph P Boutte

Demetrius Miguel Brown

**AGENDA** 

Christopher Carroll

February 23, 2023 6:30 P.M.

J. Randall Freed, Chair

Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

McCoart Building Cedar Run Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192 Robert B. Weir

## Regular Meeting

Call to Order (2 min)

R Freed

Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter) (6 min)

R Freed

## **Old Business**

• Minutes of January 26, 2023 meeting (2 min)

G Manno

## **New Business**

 Resolution to appoint Chinaka Barbour to Joint Environmental Taskforce (2 mins)

R Freed

 AECOM methodology review on GHG Forecast/Reduction Scenario and CESMP evaluation criteria (35 mins) **AECOM** 

• AECOM methodology review on Renewable Energy goals (15 mins)

**AECOM** 

• Summary of Climate Mitigation and Resiliency action list feedback and solicitation of evaluation criteria feedback (40 mins)

**AECOM** 

Next steps in action evaluation process (20 mins)

**AECOM** 

Discussion of CESMP workgroup composition (15 mins)

**AECOM** 

Commissioners' Time (10 min)

Commissioners

## Adjournment