

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour Warren Beeton Dr Joseph P Boutte Christopher Carroll J. Randall Freed, Chair

April 27, 2023 6:30 P.M.

AGENDA

Martin Jeter Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

McCoart Building Cedar Run Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192

UTILITY/ TRANSPORTATION REPRESENTATIVES Christine Hoeffner Gil Jaramillo Scott McGeary Perrin Palistrant Don Pannell **Brendon Shaw**

Regular Meeting

Old Business

Call to Order (2 min) E Ward Welcome and introduction of Martin Jeter, Coles Sustainability E Ward

Commissioner (5 min)

Vote to allow remote participation of R Freed and G Jaramillo (2 min) E Ward

Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)

E Ward

Minutes of March 23, 2023 meeting (2 min)

G Manno

Update on external stakeholder CESMP workshops (10 min)

G Manno

Discussion on how Sustainability Commission special committees will analyze CESMP action lists for prioritization meeting with AECOM in May (15 min)

G Manno

Feedback from Commissioners on their meetings with Supervisors to discuss Sustainability Commission status and directions (15 min)

E Ward

New Business

Update on Neabsco District commissioner appointment (2 min) R Freed

Briefing from Marc Aveni, Loudoun County Assistant Director of General Services, on lessons learned from the Loudoun Energy Strategy (50 min)

M Aveni

Discuss Proposed JET Priorities (15 min)

C Barbour

Discuss summary of data center sustainability initiatives (10 min)

G Manno

Commissioners' Time (10 min)

Commissioners

Adjournment