

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour Warren Beeton Tiziana Bottino Dr Joseph P Boutte Christopher Carroll Randall Freed, Chair

Martin Jeter

Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

AGENDA

Feb 1, 2024 6:30 P.M.

McCoart Building
Powell's Creek Conference
Room

1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192 UTILITY/ TRANSPORTATION

REPRESENTATIVES
Christine Hoeffner
Gil Jaramillo
Scott McGeary
Perrin Palistrant
Don Pannell
Kyle Reglin

Regular Meeting

Introducing Kyle Reglin, Commissioner representing Dominion Energy R Freed
Call to Order and Establish Quorum (2 min) R Freed
Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter) R Freed

Officer elections for 2024 (10 min)

R Freed

Old Business

• Minutes of December 11, 2023 meeting (2 min)

G Manno

• PWC emission forecast assumptions: sensitivity analysis on data centers (10 min)

R Freed

New Business

• Plans for meeting with Chair Jefferson on March 28 (5 min)

R Freed

• Proposed framework for SC review of major projects (1 hour)

M Jeter, W Beeton

• Update on proposed FY24/25 budget (5 min)

G Manno

and Energy Program Manager (10 min)

and Energy Program Manager (10 min)

G Manno

• Pending legislation in GA that could materially affect CESMP (10 min)

Update on CESMP implementation activities and hiring of Climate

R Freed

 Proposed topics for upcoming meetings: review status of implementation plans for highpriority actions. Cover 1 sector (Electricity, Buildings, Transportation, Natural Resources, Adaptation) per meeting. (10 min)

R Freed

Commissioners' Time (10 min)

Commissioners

Adjournment