

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour Warren Beeton Tiziana Bottino Dr Joseph P Boutte Christopher Carroll Randall Freed, Chair Martin Jeter

Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

AGENDA

Feb 22, 2024 6:30 P.M.

McCoart Building Cedar Run Conference Room 1 County Complex Court Prince William, VA 22192 UTILITY/TRANSPORTATION
REPRESENTATIVES
Christine Hoeffner
Gil Jaramillo
Scott McGeary
Perrin Palistrant
Don Pannell
Kyle Reglin

Regular Meeting

Call to Order; Vote for Remote Participation; Establish Quorum (2 min)

E Ward

Welcome to New Commissioners Stephanie Johnson and Eric Wiesbock

E Ward

Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)

E Ward

Old Business

Minutes of Jan 25, 2024 meeting (2 min)
 G Manno

Integration of CESMP in Comprehensive Plan (40 min)
 D McGettigan

Proposed framework for SC review of major projects – follow-up on
 M Jeter

criteria for identifying high-priority projects (20 min)

Update on proposed CIP and General Fund FY24/25 budget (5 min)
 G Manno

Update on hiring of Climate and Energy Manager (5 min)
 G Manno

New Business

Plans for meeting with Chair Jefferson on March 28 (20 min)

E Ward

Update on Joint Environmental Taskforce Meeting (5 min)
 C Barbour

Commissioners' Time (10 min) Commissioners

Adjournment