

SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Chinaka A. Barbour Warren Beeton Joseph P Boutte, PhD Randall Freed, Chair

Martin Jeter Stephanie Johnson

Elizabeth H. Ward, Vice-chair

Erik Wiesbock

McCoart Building
Cedar Run Conference Room
1 County Complex Court

Prince William, VA 22192

UTILITY/TRANSPORTATION
REPRESENTATIVES
Christine Hoeffner
Gil Jaramillo
Scott McGeary
Perrin Palistrant
Don Pannell
Kyle Reglin

Regular Meeting

Call to Order; Vote for Remote Participation; Establish Quorum (5 min)

R Freed

Citizen's Time (normally limited to 3 minutes per commenter)

R Freed

AGENDA

April 25, 2024

6:30 P.M.

Old Business

• Approval of Minutes of March 28, 2024 meeting (2 min) G Manno

• Joint Environment Team (JET) report-out (5 min) C Barbour

New Business

Introduction of new Climate and Energy Program Manager,
 Michelle Smyk (5 min)

• Strategic Landscape: Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats (SWOT) analysis (30 min)

R Freed

Sustainability Office FY24/25 resources and priorities (30 min)

G Manno

• Resolution: Recommendations to manage GHG emissions from data centers (30 min)

R Freed

• Resolution: Recommendations on Waterloo Solar Project (30 min)

M Jeter

Commissioners' Time (10 min)

Commissioners

Adjournment