go backBack

Circuit Court Clerk's Office

Jury Duty

Jury Duty, Monday, April 22, 2024

The following Groups are to report for jury duty: 100 and 105

Jury duty is canceled for Groups: 101, 102, 103, 104, and 106 through 113

Your next Jury Duty assignment is Monday, April 29, 2024.

PLEASE NOTE:  Jurors are to enter the Judicial Center at the Rear Entrance (Lower Level), which is accessed from Rt 28/Church St across from the Jury Parking Lot. 

For the most up-to-date information on the operational status of the Circuit Court Clerk’s Office, please see our social media pages by searching @PWCCircuitCourt on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Parking is available for Jurors at the Church St. Parking lot (across the street of the Courthouse). For the Court's Parking Locations Map, please CLICK HERE.

Important Notice From the Sheriff's Office Regarding a Jury Duty Scam (Click Here)

JURY DUTY LOCATION AND CONTACT INFORMATION

Phone: 703-792-6047

E-mail: [email protected]

Jury Duty Information Line: 703-792-6032

Location: Jury Assembly Room (to the right of the elevators when exiting on the third floor)

Summoned jurors can request postponement or excusal from service online  at HTTPS://PWCJURY.COURTS.STATE.VA.US

Frequently Asked Questions 

For answers to the most frequently asked questions about Jury Duty, please click here: FAQs Document

Exemptions from Jury Duty 

To learn more about Exemptions from Jury Duty, please click here: Exemptions from Jury Duty Document

Groups Reporting for Jury Duty

The Judicial Center opens at 8:00 a.m. If your group number is needed, report promptly at 8:15 a.m. to the Clerk in the Third Floor Jury Assembly Room, which is located to your right as you exit the elevator. When you enter the Judicial Center you must pass through a metal detector security screening process. Cell phones are permitted in the courthouse, however, must remain on silent or turned off. Please allow extra time to park, as spaces are limited.

For each "month" of the term, jurors are divided into groups:

100 - 113 report on Mondays.
200 - 211 report on Tuesdays.
300 - 311 report on Wednesdays.

Jurors can serve on multi-day juries that would extend beyond their assigned day.  Also, a multi-day jury could extend beyond the time limit of the month of the term.

Jury Month Term for the Year 2024

Monday, January 1, 2024 - Wednesday, January 31, 2024
Monday, February 5, 2024 - Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Monday, March 4, 2024 - Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Monday, April 1, 2024 - Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Monday, May 6, 2024 - Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Monday, June 3, 2024 - Wednesday, June 26, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024 - Wednesday, July 31, 2024
Monday, August 5, 2024 - Wednesday, August 28, 2024
Monday, September 2, 2024 - Wednesday, October 2, 2024
Monday, October 7, 2024 - Wednesday, October 30, 2024
Monday, November 4, 2024 - Wednesday, November 27, 2024
Monday, December 2, 2024 - Wednesday, January 1, 2024
Monday, January 6, 2025 - Wednesday, January 29, 2025

All Groups must check the evening before their assigned day during their term

Jurors must call the jury recording at (703) 792-6032 after 5:15 p.m. or visit this page on the evening before the next scheduled date of service. If the juror reported anytime during the month of service, the juror's travel expense check will be mailed within 30-45 days of the last day of service.

If an emergency precludes you from reporting as directed, contact the Jury Clerk at 703-792-6047 or email [email protected]

Juror Parking

There is a jury parking lot on the left off of Church Street. If there is a "Juror Parking Only" sign or cone in a space, it is reserved for a juror. Please move the cone to the curb before parking in the space. You will be mailed a juror parking permit along with your summons. The JUROR PARKING PERMIT must be visible on the dashboard of your vehicle when parking in Juror parking spaces.

If this lot should be full, you may use one of the other lots that are found on the Judicial Center's Parking map. The Judicial Center building opens at 8 a.m. Please arrive early enough to find parking and check in for your jury duty by no later than 8:15 a.m. on the mornings you report. 


Driving Directions

Links